WEBINAR-The Role of Water Law for Fostering Water for Peace, 25 March, 2024

Organized by AIDA in collaboration with UN-Water, this webinar aims to contribute to the UN-Water World Water Day 2024 campaign Water for Peace by addressing how water law, at the domestic and international levels, has been and can continue to be used to facilitate water as a means for achieving peace, and contribute to good water cooperation and governance. Lawyers and hydrologists will provide an interdisciplinary perspective and engage on this important topic of promoting and achieving peace through water. The webinar will take place at 10am-11:30am New York / 3pm-4:30pm Paris / 11 pm-12:30am Tokyo. The webinar is featured on the UN Water website (https://www.unwater.org/news/webinar-role-water-law-fostering-water-peace To register, go to https://bit.ly/4bwyqmS.